

President: **Herb Jones** 

Vice President: Bryan Wright
Handicapper: Mike Hunn
Shoot Director: Ian Rangel
Secretary: Valerie Jones
Treasurer: John Dragotta
Editor: Allison Rangel

Scorekeeper: Brittiny Brooks

Membership Director: John Dragotta

Trustee: Michael Goff
Trustee: Michael Bates
Trustee: Dave Nicholson

www.tricountytrap.com

*May 2025* 

NEXT SHOOT, June 1<sup>st</sup> 2025 RESULTS FOR 9th SHOOT OF THE 41<sup>st</sup> SEASON ARE IN!

MICAH DADDONA & MARK JOHNSON

HOA Champions with 188!

DAVID WINSTEAD

PERFECT SINGLES 100!



William "Bill" Max Hunter

Supply Sergeant of the 549<sup>th</sup> Bomber Squadron in the 385<sup>th</sup> Bomber Group Station 155, Great Ashfield, Suffolk, England,

#### FOUR POINT PIN



#### \*TRENT STONE

Each month, shooters who earn four buckle points in the monthly shoot will be awarded a Four-Point Pin provided they have not already received one in the current shoot year. Shooters scheduled to receive a pin are indicated by an asterisk next to their names.

#### HUNTER SILVER AWARD

The Hunter Silver Awards are presented in honor of Bill and Ruthie Hunter, whose extraordinary generosity to Tri County and steadfast support of trap shooting nationwide have left a lasting impact on our community. We are deeply grateful for their dedication and contributions. We also extend our sincere appreciation to Rod and Frances Peveler for their generous sponsorship of the 2024/2025 Hunter Silver I. Their invaluable support has greatly enriched our club—thank you, Rod and Frances. Additionally, we heartfeltly thank Joe and Trista Loutsenhizer for sponsoring the 2024/2025 Hunter Silver II. Your commitment is deeply valued and appreciated.

.



Gazing up from the rubble-strewn floor of the shattered supply quarters, where his desk had stood just moments before, Bill opened his eyes to a clouded sky veiled in smoke and ash. He would live to breathe another day.

~Bill Hunter

# **MONTHLY AWARDS**

The Buckle and Hunter Awards rotate across events, with shooters eligible to win one award per event each shoot year. The Shell Carriers rotate through the Doubles Classes, limited to one win per shooter per shoot year.

2024-2025 Tri County Monthly Shell Carrier, Buckle and Hunter Awards

Shoot	Shell Carrier	Buckle 1	Buckle 2	Hunter Award I	Hunter Award II
October 6th	A Doubles	20 Yds	НОА	A Singles	Ladies-Singles
Oct. 2024	MARK HARP	TANNER GUTHRIE	NADER NAJM	STEVE HEINTZ	JOHANNA STERLING
November 3rd	AA Doubles	HOA AAA	HOA D	B Singles	Seniors-HC
Nov. 2024	MICHAEL HUNN	BILL SERGENT	JAMES MYERS	MARK ROCKHOLD	RICH DAVIS
December 8th	D Doubles	C Singles	27 Yds	25-26 Yds	Juniors-Doubles
Dec. 2024	RUSSELL HAWES	GORD FOWLER	RICH DAVIS	LISA SALT	TANNER GUTHRIE
January 5th	AA Doubles	B Singles	AAA Singles	ноа с	Ladies-HC
Jan. 2025	KEN SEUMALO	GORD FOWLER	JAMES SCHOOLER	AUSTIN VENEGAS	LISA SALT
February 2nd	AAA Doubles	HOA AA	A Singles	D Singles	Seniors-Doubles
Feb. 2025	MARK JOHNSON	HERB JONES	MICHAEL HUNN	ANDREW BEZI	PATRICK KELLY
March 2nd	C Doubles	D Singles	HOA AAA	НОА А	Juniors-Singles
Mar. 2025	BOB BARTON	LUCAS PEREIRA	MICHAEL SILFIES	GORD FOWLER	MIA VANDIEST
April 6th	B Doubles	ноа с	AAA Singles	22-24 Yds	Ladies-Doubles
Apr. 2025	BRYAN WRIGHT	VALERIE JONES	JOHN DRAGOTTA	STEVE HEINTZ	LISA SALT
April 27	A Doubles	27 Yrds	НОА В	21 Yds	Seniors-Singles
May 2025	ROBERT ADACHI	DAVID MALONE	AUSTIN VENEGAS	ANDREW BEZI	DAVID MALONE
May 4th	D Doubles	НОА	21 Yds	C Singles	Juniors-HC
Jun 2025	TRENT STONE	(Shoot off carryover)	Russ Hawes	VALERIE JONES	TRENT STONE
June 1st	AAA Doubles	25-26 Yds	AA Singles	НОА В	Ladies-Doubles
Jul. 2025					
July 13th	B Doubles	НОА АА	22-24 Yds	20 Yds	Seniors-Singles
Aug. 2025					
August 3	C Doubles	AA Singles	ноа а	HOA D	Juniors-HC
Sep. 2025					

MICAH DODDONA and MARK JOHNSON will compete in a shoot-off to determine the High Overall (HOA) winner and claim the HOA buckle.

## CAROL SEUMALO MEMORIAL ANNUAL AWARD

Our May shoot proudly hosted the annual "Carol Seumalo Memorial Award," celebrating the High Overall (HOA) winners in the Junior Ladies and Junior Men's categories with a Bill and Ruthie Hunter necklace and money clip, respectively. This prestigious, one-time award honors the legacy of Carol Seumalo, and if a prior winner claims first place again, the award passes to the second-place finisher. Regrettably, no Junior Lady qualified this year. We eagerly anticipate welcoming many talented Junior Ladies in the future, whose shooting prowess and award-winning achievements will inspire and humble us all, keeping Carol's memory alive.

# GUTHRIE TANNER, 182, HOA Jr. Men

The Carol Seumalo Award necklace was donated by Carol Seumalo. The Carol Seumalo Award money clip was donated by Terry Bilbey.



#### HANDICAP JACKPOT

To enter, participants must pay \$2.00 and have competed in the handicap event for six shoots to establish their handicap distance and eligibility. The full jackpot is awarded for 50 straight wins, while a score of 49 wins half of the pot. If the pot is less than \$50.00 for full jackpot winners or \$25.00 for half jackpot winners, the Club will make up the difference. Jackpot balances for the June 1<sup>st</sup> shoot.

27 yds.	\$ 258.96
25/26 yds	\$ 286.00
22/24 yds	\$ 434.00
21 yds	\$ 329.50
20 yds	\$ 324.50

#### CONGRATULATIONS

The following shooters achieved a new class advancement in Singles, Doubles and Handicap, respectively!

STEVE HEINTS AA, RUSSELL HAWES A, VALERIE JONES B FRANK LANCZOK C, & MIKE DADDONA C

JAMES MYERS AA, FRED MAURITHO AA, TROY MATTHEWS B NADER NAJM B, & TRENT STONE C

ROBERT ADACHI 26, BRYAN WRIGHT 25, & TRENT STONE 22

## NEW MEMBER

Welcome, **FRANK LANCZOK!** We're thrilled to have you join the Tri County Trap Club. We look forward too many exciting shoots together and seeing your name shine on the champions' roster!

Thank you to **SHERRY HETZ** with our 50/50 raffle, **BRITTINY BROOKS** for squadding, **VALERIE JONES** for cashiering, and **ROBERT ADACHI** our photographer.

# PRE-SQUAD AND/OR SPEED LANE

Speed Lane means prepaid and pre-squadded. Pre-squad is the regular sign-up line, but you have reserved your squad position in advance. Please send notice by the Wednesday before the shoot if you cannot make it. **ALLISON RANGEL** or **BRITTINY BROOKS** at 909-335-8844 or email, attention Brittiny: scorekeeper@tricountytrap.club

Handicapping/Classification Questions: If you have any questions, concerns or requests, please feel free to contact MIKE HUNN at handycapper@tricountytrap.club.

We had 49 Shooters, 48 Single shooters, 47 Handicap, and 45 Doubles Shooters. All in all, shooting 9,400 targets!

### SHOOT DATES TO CALENDAR

July 13th Champion of Champions

Gene Crawford Memorial Buckle Award

The Gene Crawford Memorial Buckle will be awarded at the 2024-2025 Year-End Banquet to the shooter with the highest two HOA scores from the June 1st, July 13th, and August 3rd shoots.



385th Bomb Group 549th Bomber Squadron